If you can't find a file or folder in All items, Bin or by searching, it may have been permanently removed from Google Drive or deleted by someone else.
If you are the owner of the file, you can restore it from the Bin folder on your Google Drive. You're the owner if:
- You created the file or folder in your Google Drive account
- You uploaded the file or folder into your Google Drive account
- The original owner transferred ownership to you and you accepted
If a user deleted a shared file or folder, the owner is the only person who can recover the file. If you think the owner took away your access permissions, or deleted the file by mistake contact the owner directly to ask that your permissions or the file to be restored.
If you have removed the file from your Bin folder by mistake (premaritally deleting the file), you can contact IT Services to restore Drive files that were deleted within the past 25 days.
Note that it's not possible to recover files owned by a user after IT Services has deleted that user's account.